March 20, 2023

William Murabito, PhD President Niagara County Community College 3111 Saunders Settlement Road Sanborn, NY 14132

Dear Dr. Murabito:

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) is pleased to inform you of its **March 17, 2023** decision to award **continuing accreditation** to the Medical Assisting Associate Degree program at Niagara County Community College, Sanborn, NY. CAAHEP accreditation is awarded due to the program's demonstrated compliance with the Standards. The next comprehensive evaluation of the program, including a site visit, is scheduled to occur no later than **Spring 2032**.

The Medical Assisting Education Review Board (MAERB) conducts comprehensive and annual reviews of the program's compliance with the Standards and submits recommendations regarding accreditation status to CAAHEP. MAERB monitors the program's outcomes through the program's annual report and supporting documentation (Standard IV.B.). Profession-specific CAAHEP Standards and Guidelines can be found on the website, www.caahep.org.

CAAHEP publishes the accreditation award letters and accreditation actions summaries on its website. Award letters are accessible within the individual program listings in the "Find an Accredited Program" section of the CAAHEP website. CAAHEP categorizes programs according to the profession-specific Standards and Guidelines used to evaluate the program.

The accreditation standards are established by CAAHEP, MAERB, American Association of Medical Assistants, American Medical Technologists, and National Healthcareer Association.

The commission recognizes your organization's commitment to continuous quality improvement in health professions education, as demonstrated by your participation in CAAHEP programmatic accreditation.

Sincerely,

Donald Balasa, JD, MBA

Ende a. Balan

President

cc: Diane Pytlik-Flammia, DHA, MSN, RN, Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs

Lindsey Bax, MS, CMA (AAMA), Medical Assisting Program Director Karon G. Walton, MEd, CMA (AAMA), Chair, MAERB Nancy Szwydek, MPH, RN, RHIA, RMA (AMT), CRAT, CMAC, Co-Vice Chair, MAERB

Rebecca Dail, CMA (AAMA), AAS, Co-Vice Chair, MAERB

Sarah R. Marino, PhD, Executive Director, MAERB